Caitlin Burns Awarded the PGA’s 2016 Marc Levey Distinguished Service Award

This Service Award was originally established in 2006 by the Producers Guild of America and its New Media Council in order to recognize and honor any member who has distinguished himself or herself by exceptionally meritorious service to the Producers Guild and its New Media Council. The award is presented to recipients at the Guild’s annual general membership meeting.


The award’s namesake, Marc A. Levey, a member of the Producers Guild since 1995, recognized that game productions maintained budgets, timelines and revenues that rivaled many of the television and feature films of the time. In 1999, Levey began to spearhead a three-year process within the Producers Guild to recognize, represent and protect the interests of producers working outside the “traditional” formats of television and film. Levey’s efforts lead to the official amendment of the PGA’s Constitution and the establishment of the Guild’s New Media Council. In recognition of Levey’s vision and leadership, the PGA officially established this annual service award in his name.